Fabric Galore


As I said in my last post, I went to my friends house and collected the fabric that she had. My friend passed away a couple of years ago and her husband was clearing out my friends sewing room. I am talking several hundred dollars worth of fabric, kits and patterns. All this will be dispersed within our quilt club and some of the fabric will be set aside for our ‘Quilts for Wounded Soldiers’ project. My friend Jeannette would have wanted that.

I have set aside several started projects and plan to finish them and give them to my friends son, his wife and granddaughter. This endeaver has taken all day, but I enjoyed seeing the fabric and fondly remembering my friend Jeannette.

Leave a Reply

