Soooo much to do


This is a pic of a wall hanging I finished a couple of weeks ago. The maker did superb work with her piecing and hand applique’…my job was easy…quilting it and a joy to quilt it. Today I have been busy finishing up a charming hand pieced quilt. The blocks are all ‘houses’. I enjoy being able to decorate each house with different shingles and so many types of ‘window treatments’…just like my house…lol. This customer is so very talented. I just finished her gold and purple log cabin quilt that I do have to say turned out very well. I did viney leaves in the gold and radiating lines in the purple. The log cabin was set in the Barn Raising fashion. When the pics come back to me I will post them for all to see.

Tomorrow will be a busy day. I go to the beauty shop then I have a doctors appointment and then come home and start on another quilt. I really want to set aside one day a week and just do some piecing…I will see what I can do about that.

My dear friends John and Joann recently updated my website so feel free to pop in and see all the new pics. You can see I have been hard at work…lol. www.quiltedtreasures.org

Leave a Reply

